Film and Music Electronic Magazine

TESSERACT Announces Portals Live Album

Tesseract originally streamed their cinematic performance Portals in December 2020, which ran just over two hours and encompassed the band’s decade-plus career. Tesseract has now announced they’re releasing Portals as a live album on August 27 on vinyl, CD, and Blu-Ray.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

“It is only with hindsight and some time to appreciate it that we realize what this show meant to us,” said bassist Amos Williams. “Portals as a show was an experiment afforded to us in a time when anything was possible because nothing of our previous life was possible.

“The overwhelming acceptance of such an approach to our music, and the stories contained within it, has shown us a potential path forward for Tesseract. It was exciting to connect with our fan base in such a difficult time for everyone, and it was powerful to see how it allowed some respite and escapism. These things were the gifts that this show gave to us, a direction and a drive, as we use this show’s example to forge a new path for Tesseract.”

Pre-orders are available here, and Portals will run as follows:

  1. “Of Matter”
  2. “King”
  3. “Concealing Fate Parts 1, 2 & 3”
  4. “Tourniquet”
  5. “Beneath My Skin/Mirror Image”
  6. “Orbital”
  7. “Juno”
  8. “Cages”
  9. “Dystopia”
  10. “Phoenix”
  11. “Nocturne”
  12. “Eden”
  13. “Of Energy”
  14. “Seven Names”

Want More Metal? Subscribe To Our Daily Newsletter

Enter your e-mail below to get a daily update with all of our headlines.

Source link

Spread the love