Film and Music Electronic Magazine

Taylor Swift Releases Four New Songs for “The Eras Tour”

Taylor Swift has released four songs in honor of “The Eras Tour.”

The pop star has shared “Taylor’s Version”s of “Eyes Open,” “Safe & Sound,” and “If This Was A Movie,” as well as a brand new song called “All Of The Girls You Loved Before.” “Eyes Open” and “Safe & Sound” were Swift’s contributions to the 2012 Hunger Games soundtrack, while “If This Was a Movie” appeared as a bonus track on the deluxe version of her 2010 album Speak Now. Meanwhile, “All Of The Girls You Loved Before” is an unreleased track from Swift’s Lover era.

“The Eras Tour” — Swift’s first outing since she toured Reputation in 2018 — kicks off this weekend, March 17th and 18th, with back-to-back nights in Glendale, Arizona. The Phoenix suburb will even be temporary renamed Swift City during those two days to commemorate the “Anti-Hero”‘s grand return.

Comprising over 50 shows, “The Eras Tour” will also welcome a who’s-who rotating cast of support acts including Paramore, HAIM, Phoebe Bridgers, MUNA, beabadoobee, and more. If you still need some last-minute tickets, head over to Stubhub — where your order is 100% guaranteed through Stubhub’s FanProtect program. Stubhub is a secondary market ticketing platform, and prices may be higher or lower than face value, depending on demand.

The tour is in support of Swift’s recent LP Midnights, her 10th studio album. It reportedly sold 945,000 copies on vinyl in 2022 alone, largely contributing to vinyl outselling CDs for the first time ever since 1987.

Source link