Film and Music Electronic Magazine

Parquet Courts to Reissue Debut Album American Specialties

Parquet Courts will reissue their hard-to-find debut album, American Specialties, on July 30. Originally released in 2011, the year before their breakout LP Light Up Gold, the 11-track record has now been mastered (by Total Control’s Mikey Young) and packaged with a zine designed by the band’s Andrew Savage. Bassist Sean Yeaton wrote expanded liner notes for the reissue, which is limited to 1,800 copies.

Late last year the band shared On Time, a concert film celebrating their 10th anniversary, including a previously unreleased song from the Sunbathing Animal sessions called “Hey Bug.” (Pitchfork earns a commission from purchases made through affiliate links on our site.)

Head to the Pitch to check out “Parquet Courts Worship Prince’s Magic and Fred Durst’s Shamelessness.” 

Source link

Spread the love