Film and Music Electronic Magazine

Lana Del Rey Details New Album, Pushes Back Release Date

Lana Del Rey has shared the tracklist to her forthcoming album, Did You Know That There’s a Tunnel Under Ocean Blvd. The update arrived in an Instagram post along with the album art, which has since been deleted for violating the platform’s nudity guidelines. She’s also announced a new release date for the project, pushing it back by two weeks to March 24. Father John Misty, Tommy Genesis, Jon Batiste, and Jack Antonoff all appear on the record, find more details below (via Consequence).

Since releasing Chemtrails Over the Country Club and Blue Banisters in 2021, the singer-songwriter has covered “Buddy’s Rendezvous” (by Father John Misty) and released the one-off “Watercolor Eyes” for the second season of Euphoria. She shared the title track to her next LP at the beginning of December after joining Taylor Swift for Midnights’ “Snow on the Beach.” Late last year, the artist claimed that a laptop, plus multiple cameras and hard drives, were stolen from her car, resulting in the loss of song demos and a 200-page manuscript of an as yet unannounced book.

Did You Know That There’s a Tunnel Under Ocean Blvd:

01 The Grants
02 Did You Know That There’s a Tunnel Under Ocean Blvd
03 Sweet
04 AW
05 Judah Smith Interlude
06 Candy Necklace
07 Jon Batiste Interlude
08 Kintsugi
09 Fingertips
10 Paris, Texas
11 Grandfather Please Stand on the Shoulders of My Father While He’s Deep-Sea Fishing
12 Let the Light In [ft. Father John Misty]13 Margaret [ft. Bleachers]14 Fishtail
15 Peppers [ft. Tommy Genesis]16 Taco Truck x VB

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Lana Del Rey: Did You Know That There’s a Tunnel Under Ocean Blvd

Source link