Film and Music Electronic Magazine

Final Fantasy Pixel Remaster Series Announced for PC & Mobile

Final Fantasy Pixel Remaster

During the Square Enix E3 2021 Showcase, the developer and publisher revealed the first six games of the Final Fantasy series will be coming to PC via Steam and mobile platforms in the form of the Final Fantasy Pixel Remaster series.

According to Square Enix, the Final Fantasy Pixel Remaster series comprises the first six entries in the beloved and influential JRPG series. Some of these games are considered some of the best role-playing games of all time. Here are all the games included in the series:

  • Final Fantasy
  • Final Fantasy II
  • Final Fantasy III
  • Final Fantasy IV
  • Final Fantasy V
  • Final Fantasy VI

The company also states that these versions will be the best way to play each of these Final Fantasy titles. From the looks of the trailer, which you can see below, it seems the Final Fantasy Pixel Remaster series will attempt to recreate accurate versions of the games.

Although details are a bit slim, it is also stated that each game in the Final Fantasy Pixel Remaster series will have to be purchased individually; it is not part of a collection. Prices for each game in the Final Fantasy Pixel Remaster series have yet to be revealed. Also, a release date for each game was not revealed. The trailer does mention that they will be coming soon, though.

This is just a few of the games shown during Square Enix’s E3 2021 showcase. The show kicked off with Guardians of the Galaxy, a brand new game based on the fan-favorite Marvel comic book series.

Source link

Spread the love