Stream “Automation” from King Gizzard & the Lizard Wizard’s New Album

What’s a year without multiple King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard records? Following a handful of benefit releases at the top of 2020, and a two-part demos collection earlier this month, the Australian outfit has now announced two new full-length albums: an effort of original music titled K.G. and a live recording dubbed Live in S.F. ’16.

K.G. is the 16th (!) studio album from the mind-blowingly prolific Australian outfit. It was conceived during the global pandemic, with all six members composing and recording from their own quarantine spaces in Melbourne. According to a press statement, K.G. is “the next chapter” — a sort of Vol. 2 — “of the band’s previous explorations into microtonal tunings, first captured on their acclaimed 2017 album Flying Microtonal Banana.”

We’ve already heard a few K.G. tracks, such as the previously shared “Straws in the Wind” and “Honey”. Our 2017 Band of the Year has let loose another cut today in “Automation”, along with its corresponding music video. See that below.

As for Live in S.F. ’16, this project captures the psychedelic rock group’s May 2016 tour stop at The Independent in San Francisco. The 13-song setlist features tracks like “Robot Stop”, “Gamma Knife”, “Cellophane”, and “Evil Death Roll”, among others.

Both new albums are expected to arrive November 20th, with K.G. being self-released and Live in S.F. ’16 dropping via ATO Records. Find pre-order information here. To tide listeners over, King Gizzard have also shared the raw audio and video files for “Automation”, offering fans the opportunity to remix it for themselves.

K.G. Artwork:

king gizzard k g album cover art King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard Announce New Album K.G., Share Automation: Stream *

K.G. Tracklist:
01. K.G.L.W.
02. Automation
03. Minimum Brain Size
04. Straws In The Wind
05. Some Of Us
06. Ontology
07. Intrasport
08. Oddlife
09. Honey
10. The Hungry Wolf Of Fate

Live in S.F. ’16 Artwork:

king gizzard live sf 16 cover art King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard Announce New Album K.G., Share Automation: Stream *

Live in S.F. ’16 Tracklist:
01. Robot Stop (Live In San Francisco ’16)
02. Hot Water (Live In San Francisco ’16)
03. Big Fig Wasp (Live In San Francisco ’16)
04. Gamma Knife (Live In San Francisco ’16)
05. People-Vultures (Live In San Francisco ’16)
06. Trapdoor (Live In San Francisco ’16)
07. I’m In Your Mind (Live In San Francisco ’16)
08. I’m Not In Your Mind (Live In San Francisco ’16)
09. Cellophane (Live In San Francisco ’16)
10. I’m In Your Mind Fuzz
(Live In San Francisco ’16)
11. The River (Live In San Francisco ’16)
12. Evil Death Roll (Live In San Francisco ’16)
13. Head On/Pill (Live In San Francisco ’16)

Source link

Subscribe to filmem newsletter and be the first to receive the latest news about Cinema, Music and Celebrities and official release of new Movies.

You have successfully subscribed to the newsletter

There was an error while trying to send your request. Please try again.

Filmem will use the information you provide on this form to be in touch with you and to provide updates and marketing.