Mondo Announces Deluxe Aquaman, Other DC Soundtracks on Vinyl

For fans of superhero movies, DC, Mondo‘s beautiful products, soundtracks, and deluxe vinyl editions of things, say goodbye to a bunch of your money. Mondo, the pop culture art/goods provider that makes so many dang dope things, has announced a slew of vinyl pressings of DC Universe soundtracks throughout 2021. We’re gonna see issues of the soundtracks from Shazam!Doom Patrol‘s first and second seasons, the OG Superman, and to kick things off with a wet bang (?): Aquaman.

James Wan‘s Aquaman is one of my favorite comic book films of the last 5 years,” said Mo Shafeek, Mondo Creative Director of Music. “It’s a film that I personally had to see multiple times on the big screen just believe what I saw. And that achievement is equally owed to the brilliant Rupert Gregson-Williams for juggling the nearly impossible-to-replicate tone of the film. Always sincere, never ironic, always a good time – we are honored to celebrate this film and its score.”

But worry not, Aquaman-heads. You’re not just getting Gregson-Williams’ score — you’re also getting the needed tracks from PitbullSkylar Grey, and a litany of delightful remixes, all rendered on three 180 Gram translucent-colored vinyl with splatter finishes. The art, so essential to that Mondo style, comes from Pascal Blanché in a handsome tri-fold case. Make some room, Aqua-friends.

The Mondo deluxe vinyl edition of Aquaman comes out January 6 at Check out the full range of artwork and looks at the vinyl below, followed by the release’s tracklist.

Mondo cover of Aquaman Soundtrack
Image via Mondo
Mondo gatefold of Aquaman soundtrack
Image via Mondo
Mondo vinyls of Aquaman soundtrack
Image via Mondo

Side One

1. Everything I Need (Film Version) Performed by Skylar Grey 3:16

2. Arthur 4:41

3. Kingdom Of Atlantis 3:26

4. It Wasn’t Meant To Be 3:22

5. Atlantean Soldiers 3:35

Side Two

1. What Does That Even Mean? 3:24

2. The Legend Of Atlan 1:57

3. Swimming Lessons 3:03

4. The Black Manta 2:50

5.What Could Be Greater Than A King? 5:23

Side Three

1. Permission To Come Aboard 2:16

2. Suited And Booted 4:25

3. Between Land And Sea 2:55

4. He Commands The Sea 3:34

Side Four

1. Map In A Bottle 2:16

2. The Ring of Fire 4:58

3. Reunited 1:32

4. Everything I Need – Performed by Skylar Grey 3:21

Subscribe To Filmem Newsletter Now

Receive top Cinema, Celebrity and Music news, latest Movie trailers and more right in your inbox!

Invalid email address
Give it a try. You can unsubscribe at any time.

5. Ocean To Ocean – Performed by Pitbull featuring Rhea 2:25

6. Trench Engaged (From Kingdom Of The Trench) 2:30

Side Five – Bonus Tracks

1. MeraMontage 2:04

2. Home Invasion 2:48

3. Saving Pops 3:04

4. Ahab Waves 1:30

5. Ask the Sea 1:59

6. Obligation 1:25

7. Dunes 2:04

Side Six – Remixes

1. Suited & Booted (Our Empire Remix) 3:57

2. The Black Manta (Future Funk Squad Remix) 5:10

3. Atlantean Soldiers (Glen Nicholls ‘March in Formation’ Remix) 5:00

4. Kingdom of Atlantis (Glen Nicholls ‘Escape to Atlantis’ Remix) 6:37

Here’s What’s New on HBO and HBO Max in January 2021

‘The Little Things,’ ‘Search Party’ Season 4, a new ‘Euphoria’ special episode, and more are coming this month.

About The Author

Source link

Spread the love