Film and Music Electronic Magazine

Blink-182 Announce New Album One More Time…

Blink-182’s Mark Hoppus, Tom DeLonge, and Travis Barker are back with their first new album together since 2011. One More Time… is out October 20 via Columbia. The title track single is out this Thursday, September 21, at 10 a.m. Eastern. Check out the tracklist, plus an album trailer previewing new music and an expansive interview with Zane Lowe, below.

The trailer reveals that “One More Time” is about the heartbreaking circumstances the band members went through prior to their reunion. “On the album, ‘One More Time’ is written about ‘why does it take these catastrophes like me being in a plane crash or Mark being sick for our band to get back together,’” Travis Barker says in the trailer.

Tom DeLonge added: “Coming out with these words, ‘One More Time,’ it’s like, ‘Hey, this is the last time we’re going to fuck this up.”

Travis Barker produced One More Time…. The new album follows Blink-182’s two albums with guitarist Matt Skiba, 2016’s California and 2019’s Nine.

Back in April, Blink-182 were surprise guests at Coachella, where the classic lineup performed on both weekends and headlined the second after Frank Ocean pulled out. That reunion—the classic lineup’s first show since 2015—followed Blink-182’s return last October with the single “Edging.”

Blink-182 had been slated to tour South America a month before, but postponed the dates when Barker sustained an injury requiring finger surgery. This month, the band postponed tour dates citing a family matter, namely that Barker’s wife, Kourtney Kardashian, underwent surgery. He has since rejoined the tour.

Blink-182 started teasing something new this month, when a video and posters appeared pointing to the band’s website. A landing page featured a digital clock flashing at 9:21, corresponding to today’s date.

Read Pitchfork’s Sunday Review of Enema of the State.

All products featured on Pitchfork are independently selected by our editors. However, when you buy something through our retail links, we may earn an affiliate commission.

Blink-182: One More Time…

One More Time…:

01 Anthem Part 3
02 Dance With Me
03 Fell in Love
04 Terrified
05 One More Time
06 More Than You Know
07 Turn This Off!
08 When We Were Young
09 Edging
10 You Don’t Know What You’ve Got
11 Blink Wave
12 Bad News
13 Hurt (Interlude)
14 Turpentine
15 Fuck Face
16 Other Side
17 Childhood

Source link