Barack Obama Names Phoebe Bridgers, Bad Bunny, Waxahatchee, and Megan Thee Stallion Among Songs of the Year

The Dog Solution

Former President Barack Obama has shared his 2020 “Songs of the Year” playlist. This year’s selections includes tracks from Phoebe Bridgers, Bad Bunny, Waxahatchee, Megan Thee Stallion, Jeff Tweedy, Lil Baby, Lido Pimienta, WizKid, Faye Webster, Gunna, Jessie Ware, J Hus, and more. Check out the full list below. 

Like last year’s playlist, the 2020 edition includes both pop hits (Dua Lipa’s “Levitating” [ft. DaBaby]) and indie favs (Waxahatchee’s “Can’t Do Much” and Phoebe Bridgers’, “Kyoto”) as well as the next generation of Nashville stars (Ruston Kelly’s “Brave” and Chris Stapleton’s “Starting Over”) alongside grizzled songwriting veterans (Boy Dylan’s “Goodbye Jimmy Reed”). In August, Obama shared a summer playlist featuring many of the same artists. 

Subscribe To Filmem Newsletter Now

Receive top Cinema, Celebrity and Music news, latest Movie trailers and more right in your inbox!

Invalid email address
Give it a try. You can unsubscribe at any time.

Read “The Obama Presidency Playlist” on the Pitch.

Genius Dog 336 x 280 - Animated

Source link

Spread the love